Kerala Official

A complete Encyclopedia Of Kerala

Posts Tagged ‘New ministers in kerala’

No berth for K. Muraleedharan; Kerala new ministers

Posted by keralaofficial on May 21, 2011

Chief Minister Oommen Chandy Saturday announced the list of the Congress ministers in the UDF government.

Senior congress leader Aryadan Mohammed, K. Babu, Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan, K C Joseph, Adoor Prakash, C N Balakrishnan, V S Shivakumar, P.K. Jayalakshmi and A P Anilkumar have been alloted berths in the ministry.

Prominent leaders whose names are missing from the list include K. Muraleedharan who returned to the party recently and V.D. Satheeshan, MLA

Oommen Chandy said several eligible candidates could not be included because of limit set on the number of ministers. The names of Speaker and Deputy Speaker will be decided later, he said.

P.K. Jayalakshmi is the lone woman representative in the council of ministers. The 29-year-old is also the first from the tribal community to be appointed as a minister.


Posted in General Informations, Goverment | Tagged: , , , | Leave a Comment »

%d bloggers like this: